With the 137th Kentucky Derby just a little over a week away, get to know the horses that will be racing in this American past time! Known as the “most exciting two minutes of sports”, this is the first leg of the Triple Crown.

take charge indy

Take Charge Indy, whose jockey Calvin Borel raced 2010’s Kentucky Derby winner Super Saver, is one of our favorites! Super Saver sired his first foal back in January and we posted a video of his first steps on our blog.

Will you be watching the much talked about race, which is next Saturday, May 5th?

One Comment

  1. Judy Helgeson Jewell

    Post Positions with the most KD winners in order are:
    10, 5, 8, 16, 15, 4  over last 30 years.
    Post Positions 2, 9, 12, 17, & 19 have not had KD winner in 30 years.
    Big Brown won from PP 20 who had a Beyer Speed Figure (BSF) of 126.
     There is NO Big Brown this year.
    PP1 has not had KD winner since 1986 with Ferdinand.

Comments are closed.